Tuesday, 19 September 2017

Friday, 15 September 2017

Wednesday, 30 August 2017

Thursday, 17 August 2017

Summer job

I'd got the best summer job. It's a project in the Swedish country side, Orust a big island on the west coast. Mural Modern Art. Three women, Elina Metso, Camilla E Boström and myself, painted a portrait each of a women from the area, on a wall that had something to do with the woman. Hanna Ivy Iveslätt had a work in progress exhibition in the café at Ålgård, portaing a now living person from the area. I painted Olga, she lived for a while in this old mill - Ålgårds Kvarn. She lived for 93 years and she gave birth to 11 kids! She was quite religious and she liked to sing and dance through her whole life. My feeling is that she had a pretty good life. This is my portrait of her. It will be there for at least two years, I guess I'll have to visit her/it in a year to see how it survives.

It was so nice to be on the countryside. I lived in an ecovillage in a small house made out of empty bottles and straw bales. They lent me a bike, so each morning I biked along a lake to arrive to Ålgårds mill, have my morning coffee and continue painting. I love my job!

.

Sunday, 13 August 2017

Thursday, 10 August 2017

Tuesday, 8 August 2017

.

Friday, 4 August 2017

Wednesday, 2 August 2017

.

Sunday, 30 July 2017

Vacation photos

A three week roadtrip around a small part of Europe

.

Tuesday, 25 July 2017

Around

Friday, 21 July 2017

Next stop Documenta 14

My third Documenta visit. I was very excited about it but I have to say it was a disappointment. There was some good parts of course, but most of the time it felt like visiting a preparatory art school exhibition. Bad lightning and to little information didn't make it better. Add to that that Kassel might be the most grey and sad city in Europe. I think Documenta is a big event in Kassel so if it feels dead during I wonder how it is the rest of the time.... We left one day early. Here are some of the highlights though.

Starting with Agnes Denes, The living pyramid. Ibrahim Mahama. Parthenon of books, 100 000 banned books, Marta Minujin.

.

Thursday, 20 July 2017

A roadtrip begins

It started with a ferry, from Sweden to Germany. It was surprisingly nice! Mostly truck drivers, soft, nicely designed for a ferry, a nice bar and since the boat was from Finland there was, of course, a sauna!

.

Monday, 3 July 2017

A new language

.